Laureates 2010

Past - March Towards Democracy

Giorgio Napolitano

Giorgio Napolitano is the President of the Republic of Italy and is known for his dedication to the cause of Parliamentary democracy and his contribution to the rapprochement between the Italian... [read more]

Present - Literature: Rendition of the 20th Century

Margaret Atwood

One of Canada's most renowned writers,... [read more]

Amitav Ghosh

Amitav Ghosh is an lndian-Bengali... [read more]

Future - Computers and Telecommunications

Leonard Kleinrock

Prof. Leonard Kleinrock,... [read more]

Gordon E. Moore

Dr. Gordon E. Moore is a visionary. His prediction in 1965, widely known as "Moore's Law",  stated that the number of  transistors on a chip will double about every two years. Moore's Law has become the... [read more]

Michael O. Rabin

Prof. Michael O. Rabin, Professor of Computer Science at Harvard University, Boston, and at the Hebrew University, Jerusalem,is one of the most prominent computer scientists of all time. His... [read more]