Media & Events

2017dandavidlaureates.jpgThe Dan David Prize, headquartered at Tel Aviv University, annually awards three prizes of US $1 million each to outstanding figures whose work represents remarkable achievement in selected fields within the three time dimensions: past, present, and future. For 2017 the fields are archaeology and natural sciences, literature, and astronomy.

The Dan David Prize is proud to announce that USA astrophysicists Prof. Neil Gehrels and Prof. Shrinivas Kulkarni, and Polish astronomer and astrophysicist Prof. Andrzej Udalski, are the 2017 laureates in the future time dimension in the field of astronomy. 

Read the article