Review Committees 2018

Review Committees 2021

History of Science

Prof. Naomi Oreskes, Chairperson
Professor of the History of Science
Department of the History of Science
Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA

Prof. James Andrew Secord
Professor of History and Philosophy of Science
Department of History and Philosophy of Science
University of Cambridge, United Kingdom

Prof. M. Norton Wise
Professor of History of Science
UCLA Institute for Society and Genetics
University of California, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Prof. Menachem Fisch
Professor of History and Philosophy of Science
Director of the Center for Religious and Interreligious Studies
Tel Aviv University
Tel Aviv, Israel



Prof. John Harris, Chairperson
Professor Emeritus University of Manchester and Visiting Professor of Bioethics
Department of Global Health & Social Medicine
School of Global Affairs
King's College London, United Kingdom

Prof. Inez de Beaufort
Professor of Medical Ethics and Philosophy
Erasmus MC
University Medical Center Rotterdam
The Netherlands

Prof. Thomasine Kushner
Professor Emerita of Bioethics
Health and Medical Sciences Program
University of California, Berkeley, CA, USA

Prof. Shai Lavi
Professor of Law
Director, Edmond J. Safra Center for Ethics
Tel Aviv University
Director, Van Leer Jerusalem Institute


Personalized Medicine

Prof. Peter Vogt, Chairperson
Professor of Molecular Biology, Virology and Genetics
Department of Molecular Medicine
The Scripps Research Institute
La Jolla, CA, USA

Prof. Webster K. Cavenee
Professor of Medicine
Director of Strategic Alliances in Central Nervous System Cancers
The Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research
University of California
San Diego, CA, USA

Prof. Nancy E. Davidson
Professor of Medicine, Pharmacolgy and Chemical Biology
Senior Vice President and Director, Clinical Research Division
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Seattle, WA, USA

Prof. Diane E. Griffin
Professor of Infectious Diseases and Neurology
Harry Feinstone Dept. Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Baltimore, MD, USA

Prof. Nancy A. Jenkins
Professor of Oncology
M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
The University of Texas, Houston, TX, USA

Prof. Peter Palese
Professor of Microbiology and Medicine
Chair, Department of Microbiology
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York, NY, USA

Prof. Gideon Rechavi
Professor of Hematology
Sackler School of Medicine
Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel
Head of Sheba Cancer Research Center
Chaim Sheba Medical Center, Ramat Gan, Israel